School Administration

Anthony R. Hubbard is currently the School Leader at Detroit Public Safety Academy.    He was previously a School Leader for Cesar Chavez Academy East.  Mr. Hubbard has also served as a Regional Vice President for The Leona Group where he had direct oversight for five schools in Detroit, as well as the management and oversight of their community schools in Ohio. 

In addition, Mr. Hubbard served as School Leader at Leona-managed Hope of Detroit Academy for three years and Assistant School Leader for one year.  Before coming to The Leona Group, Mr. Hubbard was an Owner of The Reliant Group, a Southfield-based consulting company.  Prior to that, he worked in sales and program management for Delphi Automotive and General Motors Corporation. 

A native of Springfield, Ohio, Mr. Hubbard attended Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio, where he played division one college basketball and earned Bachelors and Masters Degrees.

Admin Staff

Office Staff

Instructional Staff

Support Staff

Mr. Kenneth Figueroa, Security
Email:  kenneth.figueroa@leonagroup.com

Ms. Radelia Haliburton, Special Education
Email:  radelia.haliburton@leonagroup.com

Mr. Osun Henderson, Security
Email: osun.henderson@leonagroup.com

​Mr. Sheldon Richard, Maintenance
Email:  sheldon.richard@leonagroup.com

Mr. Bernard Stephens, Transportation
Email:  bernard.stephens@leonagroup.com

Ms. Andrea Vallelunga, Social Worker
Email:  andrea.vallelunga@leonagroup.com

DPSA REMEMBERS CELLETTE MURRAY

Detroit Public Safety Academy | Isaiah Pettway, School Leader
1250 Rosa Parks Blvd. Detroit, MI  48216
Tel: 313.965.6916 | 
Fax: 313.965.6938