School Administration

Isaiah Pettway, school leader at Detroit Public Safety Academy, joined The Leona Group team in 2008 as an educator at Allen Academy, a K-12 charter on Detroit’s west side. After two years of teaching high school English at Allen, he became the instructional coach for grades 7-12.

To equip himself with the essential tools needed to serve a diverse youth population in the Detroit Metropolitan area, Mr. Pettway earned a Master’s degree in Public Administration with a focus in Educational Leadership from the University of Michigan, and also received his K-12 administrative certification. He later became the assistant school leader of Allen Academy.

Mr. Pettway is a career educator, and is characterized by his passion and commitment to helping to shape the minds of the leaders of today and tomorrow. It is his goal to create a community within the school that fosters growth, communal responsibility, and excellence in student achievement. He believes that the mission of DPSA is to protect our future one student at a time.

Admin Staff

Office Staff

Instructional Staff

Support Staff

Mr. Kenneth Figueroa, Security
Email:  kenneth.figueroa@leonagroup.com

Ms. Radelia Haliburton, Special Education
Email:  radelia.haliburton@leonagroup.com

Mr. Osun Henderson, Security
Email: osun.henderson@leonagroup.com

​Mr. Sheldon Richard, Maintenance
Email:  sheldon.richard@leonagroup.com

Mr. Bernard Stephens, Transportation
Email:  bernard.stephens@leonagroup.com

Ms. Andrea Vallelunga, Social Worker
Email:  andrea.vallelunga@leonagroup.com

DPSA REMEMBERS CELLETTE MURRAY

Detroit Public Safety Academy | Isaiah Pettway, School Leader
1250 Rosa Parks Blvd. Detroit, MI  48216
Tel: 313.965.6916 | 
Fax: 313.965.6938